:: summertime

So thankful for one more year until we begin school days. I’m seeing all of these first day of school pics and it makes my heart hurt! By next year I might be ready…but right now I’m not, and I’m thankful for another year at home with my little sidekick.

Only three more weeks of maternity leave left. This one has been ridiculously less stressful than last year with Lucy. Thanking my lucky stars for healthy kiddos, a helpful husband, friends who have fed our bellies, and family nearby who have given me breaks when I needed them most.

Recent happy littles…

DSC04472
Saturday mornings downtown…

DSC04494
brunch with the FRUSSIE’S crew…

IMG_2620
shoulder rides for tired legs…

IMG_2656
one of Lucy’s more gentle moments…

IMG_2691
juggling three…

IMG_2761
diary of a bottle feeding part 1 (aka Lucy arrives)…

IMG_2760
part 2 (aka smothering¬†love)…

IMG_2757
part 3 (aka poor fella)…

IMG_2782
and part 4 (aka the after party)…

IMG_2673
bright eyes…

DSC04649
catching raindrops…

DSC04623
the art of racing in the rain…

IMG_2735
cookie monsters…

IMG_2799
living room campouts…

IMG_2803
big sis moments…

IMG_2921
post-lunch naps…

IMG_2929and watching this one grow up before my eyes.

Sometimes the little things bring the biggest smiles. Why can’t adults take naps at the dinner table?

Leave a Reply

