:: one month as a mother of three

So last year I wrote a POST about being a mother of two. Well…here I am again. I had no idea that a mere 15 months later I would be doing all of this again.

We have survived another month with a newborn. And I must say, so far it has been much easier this go-round (knock, knock, knock). Maybe it’s that we literally just got out of the baby stage with Lucy so it wasn’t as big of a shock to the system. Maybe it’s because I am so freaking glad that I am no longer pregnant that anything is an improvement…even 3am feedings and poopy diapers. Maybe it’s because we haven’t had any ER trips, emergency dermatologist appointments, or stroller incidents. Maybe it’s because I chose formula over mastitis. Maybe it’s because Andy was home for two weeks on paternity leave. Maybe what they say is true…the transition to two is harder than the transition to three.

I know there are crazy times coming, so right now I’m grateful for a relatively quiet month and time at home with my crew.

Happy littles of late (warning: picture overload due to playing catch-up)…

IMG_0637
nighttime dancing…

IMG_0844
an afternoon on the farm…

IMG_0845
farm walks with MeMe…

IMG_0675
two of the happiest folks I know…

IMG_0641
afternoon treats…

IMG_0842
finding the CRUZE folks in Jeff City…

IMG_0763
coffee milk with a view…

IMG_0857
happy hour…

IMG_1413
surviving dual doctor appointments…

IMG_1414
afternoon weddings…

IMG_1647
mornings…

IMG_1646
snuggle time…

IMG_1651
morning workouts…

IMG_1650
teamwork…

IMG_1755
slip ‘n slide parties…

IMG_1649
a sneaky bunny in my garden…

IMG_1952
sweet kisses…

IMG_1954
porch time with my little man…

IMG_2067
fields of yellow…

IMG_2071
sunflower walks…

IMG_2161
failed family pics…

IMG_2070
sharing DONUTS

IMG_2492
a nutrient rich snack of potting soil…

IMG_2490
rocking chair time with Great-Grandmother…

IMG_2480and hanging out with the littles squad.

Sometimes the little things bring the biggest smiles. Any tips for managing a house with 3 kiddos???

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

