:: clutter and chaos

Chaotic. Cluttered. Unsettled. Unproductive. Inefficient. Overwhelmed.

That’s what my life has been feeling like for the past month. And if you know me at all, you know those are some of the things I hate feeling the most. But I’m trying to accept that I might be feeling like that for a while now…which is very hard for me to do. When I start a task, I don’t like leaving it unfinished. So my ginormous stacks of boxes in the garage and piles of picture frames all through the house and bunches of papers and letters lying around everywhere are driving me nutso!

But oh my goodness…without the help of family and friends I would be feeling so much worse. I am so thankful for in-laws that watched Ellie Bean while we moved in, my family that helped me decorate, move furniture, run errands, and get my house ::livable:: (if you want a house set up quickly, call my mom and sister…they’re uh-mazing), my EMILY who spent three of her days off helping us move and rearranged my living room furniture more times than I’d like to count, and dear friends who have brought us delicious home-cooked meals.

I will admit that it is difficult for me to pay attention to the little moments right now due to the chaos of multiple life events right now…but I’m thankful for this blog for reminding me to! Some happy littles of late…

1andy.jpgcelebrating 10 years of adventures with this handsome fella…

2hoagies.jpga Hoagie Shop date with Miss Cheetos Fingers…

3mtns.jpgseveral days spent in the middle of these during a hectic week (more on that trip later)…

4UT.jpg
gettin’ in the Volunteer spirit…

5shakes.jpgsharin’ shakes at LONG’s

6firstmeal.jpgour first home-cooked meal in the new home, and Emily joining us at the table…

7slide.jpgsweet friends and water slides…

8nate.jpga fun day at Splash Country with the girls and Nate…

9firstaid.jpga first aid class date night…

10coffee.jpgdelicious tastes on a delicious evening at COFFEE AND CHOCOLATE

11flag.jpgand flying my Tennessee flag.

Sometimes the little things bring the biggest smiles. Any tips on handling the stresses of moving?

Leave a Reply

