this blog has been hacked

Don’t worry, Julia. It’s in good hands. –Em

I’m not Julia, the author of Picture :: Happiness, but one time she edited her blog on my computer and didn’t log out of her account so now I’ve got the keys to the car (so to speak).

Last week, Julia posted her ::photo ode to Nashville:: so as I sit here at my house in Nashville, not having my good friends Andy, Julia, and Ellie a few houses down the street for the first time in 8+ years, I thought I’d give you blog readers my photo ode to the most amazing friends and pseudo-family a girl could ask for.

Here are a few happy littles from over the past 8+ years…

movingdayHelping me move from my first Nashville apartment into my first house (I have no idea whose car that was…)
andyhikingHiking beautiful Roan Mountain…
hangglideCamping out in a beautiful open field and then hang-gliding in Chattanooga…
beachfamilyLetting me join them on their family’s trip to the beach (If you know any of us, be sure to ask about the ::loveliness:: we all shared that trip)…
jumpingoffdockDoing stuff like this together…
flood1The great flood in Nashville ruined the first floor of my home (while I was on vacation), but thanks to Andy, I didn’t lose ::all:: of my belongings. And thanks to both of them, my house was quickly cleaned out and gutted so the rebuilding could start (plus, they let me live in their house while mine was being fixed)…
glacier3Backpacking in Glacier National Park…
womenshalfRunning our first half marathon together (I finished like a champ, puking as I crossed the finish line, while Julia cheered me on)…
parkcitySkiing with friends in Park City (other highlights include the most amazing taco soup we’ve ever made and watching the BCS National Championship game in recliners in a theater room)…
finalfourTwo has-been basketball players going to the NCAA Men’s Final Four in Houston, TX, a Finals that went down in the record books (unfortunately, it’s in the record books for some of the lowest shooting percentages in Final Four history)…
ellieGetting to see Ellie (aka Chicken Little) on her first day on this Earth…
30thAnd 8 days later, getting a surprise 30th birthday party from my ::awesome sister:: and Julia at Julia’s 3-week old house. (They’re both pretty much Super Woman)…
oyster2Competing in the Oyster Race in Nashville with my ::brother-in-law:: and friends (Julia may still have physical scars from her bike wreck)…
pedicureRockin’ out a pedicure with a new-born…
zooLetting me take part in first visits to the zoo…
Braves gameAnd first Braves games…
parkfootballTaking ::family:: trips to the park for walks and games of short-medium-long (even with an infant)…
snowhikeHiking through the snow…
harpeth floatAbiding my crazy ideas and floating down the Harpeth River in inner-tubes while Andy took Ellie on her first kayak ride…
snugglewithemLetting me introduce Ellie to my ::favorite:: place in the world, a cabin on Lake Ocoee (read about that weekend HERE)…
iloveyouAnd loving this little girl to pieces.

It will be a different Nashville without you all here with me. Thank you for 8 wonderful years with more happiness and happy littles than I could ever put in a blog.

Love,

Em

7 thoughts on “this blog has been hacked

  1. Pingback: :: clutter and chaos | picture :: happiness

  2. Pingback: :: settling in | picture :: happiness

  3. Pingback: :: Labor Day hike and swim | picture :: happiness

  4. Pingback: :: Dear Nashville… | picture :: happiness

  5. Pingback: ::What’s Playing:: Wednesday | picture :: happiness

  6. Pingback: :: the calm after the storm | picture :: happiness

  7. Pingback: :: lake ocoee | picture :: happiness

Leave a Reply

