Nashville on the 9s :: Coffee Shops

Welcome to a new set of blog posts…my favorite things in Nashville! On the days that end in 9 for the next few months, I’ll be giving you some of my favorite places to eat and things to do in Nashville. I don’t consider myself an expert, but I’ve lived in Nashville for a while now and have fallen in love with the local spirit here. This town has a lot to offer…go take advantage of it!

First stop…coffee shops. I am addicted to coffee (thanks to flavored Coffee-mate and my ten-cups-a-day husband). The first step is admitting I have a problem, right? If you are a fellow coffee addict, Nashville is a ::the:: place to be. You can find a great local coffee shop in every neighborhood. If you’re in town and want great service, knowledgeable and friendly baristas, and a delicious cup of coffee, head to Eighth and Roast (and try the Nutella latte if you’ve got a sweet tooth). For a hipster coffee experience, try Barista Parlor in East Nashville. Pinewood Social is great for people-watching, and Headquarters is a well-kept secret in West Nashville. If you’re waiting for a table at Silly Goose, relax with a pre-dinner coffee at Ugly Mugs. There are tons of other great coffee shops in town, but these are my Nashville 9…

1. Eighth and Roast
2
. Barista Parlor
3. Pinewood Social
4. Edgehill Café
5. Headquarters
6. dose.
7. Ugly Mugs
8. Crema
9. Bongo Java

6 thoughts on “Nashville on the 9s :: Coffee Shops

  1. Pingback: Nashville on the 9s :: Breakfast | picture :: happiness

Leave a Reply

