:: down and out

Unfortunately, my back went out last weekend…so my tush basically stayed on the couch for the bulk of the week. I managed to make it out of the house for a few minutes by Wednesday, and my doctor cleared me to travel east for my sister-in-law’s baby shower by the weekend.

Not a great week, but it definitely could’ve been worse. I caught up on a lot of reading and TV shows, which I will continue to do all this week. But I’ve luckily had a change of scenery and am camped out at my parent’s house where I can at least have some company during the day and get some help with Bean.

And just in case anyone didn’t know, my mom is a rock star…one of the least selfish people I know, takes care of everyone, and has nursed me through too-many-to-count injuries and illnesses. Looking forward to spending a week hanging out with family, even though I won’t be able to do much. So all you Jeff City folk, feel free to drop by sometime this week…you know where to find me!

1lovepoem.jpga look inside the mind of BJ NOVAK

2coffee.jpgdrinking coffee from tin mugs…

3cottagecafe.jpg
my first day off the couch and a redesigned COTTAGE CAFE

4lemonade.jpgvanilla bean lemonade…

5memeellie.jpga mom willing to drive to Nashville to take care of me…

8marshmallows.jpghaving marshmallows thrown into my mouth from close range (there are very few things to do for entertainment while lying on a couch)…

6shoes.jpgthe 4 sets of hands that have put my shoes and socks on and taken them off this week…

9amlrose.jpgan impromptu dinner with friends and conversations about family vacations and diplomats…

10awink.jpg
modern technology and getting winked at on FaceTime…

ericchurch.jpgriding shotgun and playing DJ…

pizzathe Vesuvius and hitting up local PIZZA JOINTS on the road…

disney.jpggetting texts that prove my daughter is getting brainwashed by her MeMe and Aunt Laura…

shower.jpga successful shower for the mama-to-be, and sweet notes for baby Ryker…

hideandseek.jpghide-and-seek at Gramma’s…

andy.jpg hallways of old photos and my hubby looking cute as a kid…

ole.jpgBean hamming it up for a table of 8 adults…

mug.jpga new coffee mug from my sweet brother- and sister-in-law…

carhaart.jpgmini Carhartts…

ryker.jpgand counting down to the day when these two get their world rocked.

Sometimes the little things bring the biggest smiles. How much would you give to spend a week on the couch?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

